SCHOOL GOVERNANCE

Spelling Bee.jpg

 Board of Directors

In accordance with New Orleans Louisiana Public School’s policy in regard to the composition of the Board of Directors, qualified individuals are recommended for consideration as possible board members by the members of the Board and CEO of Lake Forest Charter Elementary School. Once a prospect is established by a committee designated by the Board President, the individual may be elected to become a member of the Lake Forest Charter School Board by a majority of the Board members present and voting. The individual must also meet the qualifications set forth by the Orleans Public School Board.

Please click the link below for the policy prescribing the process and timeline for electing or appointing a parent/guardian to the governing board. Policy for Adding Parent Representative to the Board

Board of Directors

Mrs. Gina Dupart, President
gdupart@lakeforestcharter.org 

Pastor Brian K. Richburg, Sr., Secretary

brichburg@lakeforestcharter.org 

Mr. Tyronne Walker 

twalker@lakeforestcharter.org

Ms. Fredette Phillips 

fphillips@lakeforestcharter.org

Mrs. Windi Brown Smith
wbrown@lakeforestcharter.org 

Ms. Denise Williams
dwilliams@lakeforestcharter.org 

Mr. Ulysses Collins
ucollins@lakeforestcharter.org 

OUR MISSION

Lake Forest Elementary Charter School’s mission is to provide a nurturing environment for children from diverse backgrounds that facilitates maximum student achievement through a rigorous, accelerated academic program incorporating visual, cultural, and creative arts which will ultimately enhance each student’s ability to become a global, productive citizen.

OUR CORE VALUES

  • Honesty 

  • Respect

  • Kindness

  • Resilience 

  • Hard Work 

  • Determination

  • Accountability